Daily Prompt: Stroke of Midnight

This New Year, I was at my dear friend Beth’s house with my husband and a handful of friends. We ate lots of delicious food (and I kick myself for not taking some of the delicious cookies home!), laughed a lot, encouraged one another, and rang in the New Year commes les fran├žais :)

It was exactly where I wanted to be. I hadn’t seen Beth since she left for France a few months ago. So, I got to catch up with her, which was very nice. I’m glad that it was just an intimate gathering with a bunch of cool people. Being 25, I’m so over the wild party scene. A glass or two of wine with friends was tellement fantastique.

- j

Stroke of Midnight at The Daily Post

One comment

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Resolved | Stuph Blog

Leave a Reply

